Upholding Ma'at

Journeying through the modern world with ancient ways.

Horus Jesus Meme

4 Comments

I’m sure if my readers haven’t been subjected to the woefully inaccurate film Zeitgeist they’ve encountered the people who believe this.  In Kemetic circles this is mostly in the Jesus is really Horus (specifically Heru-Sa-Aset) myth.  It’s annoying because it’s been long disproven, and seems to originate from a 19th century poet whose interest was in Ancient Egypt.  Given the  information available at the time it’s sufficient to assume the information is completely off the mark.  I find it mostly annoying because there are people who still assert this information even in the day where more accurate information is available.  Even google has a feature to search academic sources.  Another blogger, warboar, covered the issue pretty well and with others made a meme about it to demonstrate the absurdity of this connection.  I enjoy it so much I wanted to play along.

I used quickmeme for my captions, so if you want to add a few feel free.  Here are my favorites:

 

 

4 thoughts on “Horus Jesus Meme

  1. Ahaha! These are beautiful. Thanks for the share, and I’m glad the meme inspired you. :3

  2. It’s fantastic to see this spreading. It will be so fun to see the next Z. post get a pile of them in response

  3. I love the middle one the most.

Leave a Reply

